Call For Papers

Research Themes

ISTAM Annual Congress provides a forum for presentation of research papers. Papers submitted for the conference are peer reviewed and published in the form of e-proceedings. Further, abstracts of papers that are presented in the Congress are published in our Souvenir volume.

ISTAM invites research papers in the following areas.,

Fluid Mechanics

  • FM1 Aerospace Dynamics
  • FM2 Aerospace Propulsion
  • FM3 Atmospheric Sciences and Oceanography
  • FM4 Biomechanics
  • FM5 Boundary Layers
  • FM6 Compressible Flow
  • FM7 Computational Fluid Dynamics
  • FM8 Drops, Bubbles and Multiphase Flows
  • FM9 Experimental Methods in Fluid Dynamics
  • FM10 Flow Through Porous Media
  • FM11 Geophysical & Environmental Fluid Dynamics
  • FM12 Low-Reynolds Number Flow
  • FM13 Mathematical Modelling
  • FM14 Statical Mechanics

Solid Mechanics

  • SM1 Aerospace Structures
  • SM2 Computational Solid Mechanics
  • SM3 Control Structures
  • SM4 Elasticity
  • SM5 Experimental Method in Solid Mechanics
  • SM6 Fracture and Crack
  • SM7 Mechanics of Composites
  • SM8 Viscoelasticity and Creep
  • SM9 Robotics and Control

Young Scientist Award

Three medals, one each, in the sections: 1. Fluid Mechanics, 2. Solid Mechanics, and 3. Experimental Techniques or Computational Methods will be awarded to researchers of age 30 years or below for presenting outstanding research work at the Congress. The work should be done independently by the researcher with no co-author(s). The author who would like to be considered for the "Young Scientist" award is requested to mention it on the top of the Abstract by writing "PAPER FOR THE YOUNG SCIENTIST AWARD" and check the tick mark on "YOUNG SCIENTIST AWARD" while you are submitting it in the website. The award paper must be presented personally by the author during the Award Session of the Congress. The Award Session for medals will be held only if sufficient number of papers are received in each category. Apart from the medal, the registration fees of the awardees will be waived off in the following Congress.